CompTIA certifications

CompTIA certifications are vendor-neutral, which means they validate the skills associated with a technology rather than a vendor product built on a technology. IT professionals who earn these certifications achieve a level of expertise that can be applied universally, regardless of vendor.

The CompTIA Core certifications — A+, Network+, and Security+ — are best-known throughout the industry as foundational IT exams.

CompTIA certification training paths

The CompTIA certification roadmap starts with A+, Network+, and Security+ and progresses to advanced cybersecurity certifications, like the CySA+. As a vendor-neutral certification provider, CompTIA certification training helps IT professionals acquire the foundational skills they need to succeed early in their support, networking, or even security careers. CompTIA Core certifications even help prepare IT professionals for vendor-specific certifications, like the CCNA and MCSA.

The CompTIA certification path also extends into essential non-technical skills like project management. Non-technical skills are just as important to an IT professional, as they progress in their career as the technical skills validated by CompTIA Core and other vendor certifications.

CBT Nuggets offers online certification training for exams in all four CompTIA certification paths: Core, Infrastructure, Cybersecurity, and Professional.


What is it like to train with us?

Our learners say it best.

Helps me learn the skills I need when I need them

Read Reviews
Get CBT Nuggets IT training news and resources

I have read and understood the privacy policy and am able to consent to it.

© 2024 CBT Nuggets. All rights reserved.Terms | Privacy Policy | Accessibility | Sitemap | 2850 Crescent Avenue, Eugene, OR 97408 | 541-284-5522