ISACA certifications are highly sought after in the IT industry, and for good reason. They validate the skills information systems and cybersecurity professionals need to protect organizations from cyber attacks.

ISACA standards are tough, and it takes more than passing an exam to become certified. ISACA maintains a rigorous application process for exam candidates, which is why these certifications are among the most valued by IT security professionals — and companies.

ISACA Certification Programs

ISACA certification programs are based on professional skills and job titles — some of the most popular being Information Systems Auditor (CISA), Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC), and Information Security Manager (CISM). Security professionals can choose any program they’d like as long as they can validate the required minimum work experience necessary for certification.

To earn an ISACA certification, security professionals must pass an exam, agree to the Code of Professional Ethics, adhere to the Continuing Professional Education (CPE) Program, and provide proof of two to five years of relevant work experience. Security professionals must gain their work experience within the 10-year period preceding their application date, which can occur 5 years after the passing date of their ISACA exam.


What is it like to train with us?

Our learners say it best.

Helps me learn the skills I need when I need them

Read Reviews
Get CBT Nuggets IT training news and resources

I have read and understood the privacy policy and am able to consent to it.

© 2024 CBT Nuggets. All rights reserved.Terms | Privacy Policy | Accessibility | Sitemap | 2850 Crescent Avenue, Eugene, OR 97408 | 541-284-5522