New Training: Introduction to CMMC
| CBT Nuggets - Team Nuggets

New Training: Introduction to CMMC

Develop an understanding of the new CMMC and prepare for certification with new CBT Nuggets trainer Bob Salmans' debut course, Introduction to CMMC.

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification is a cybersecurity framework released in January to ensure that organizations in the defense industrial base supply chain protect sensitive data. Organizations that want to bid on contracts containing Federal Contract Information (FCI) or Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) must be CMMC-certified. 

This 44-video, entry-level training covers topics including:

  • The five maturity levels of the CMMC model
  • Security policies & procedures 
  • Understanding risk & security controls 
  • Preparing for an audit 
  • Setting up an open-source SIEM 
  • Threat hunting

As part of the CMMC certification process, organizations also must pass an independent, third-party audit of their security controls and their suppliers. Bob's training will cover how to prepare and handle audits. 

About the Trainer

Bob brings more than seven years of IT training experience to CBT Nuggets. His interest in technology grew when he enlisted in the United States Navy and was put into a network engineering role. Salmans holds numerous IT certifications, including CISSP, CCSP, GPEN, CISA, CISM, and CCNA Security. Prior to joining CBTN, he was a security team lead at a managed service provider.

Get CBT Nuggets IT training news and resources

I have read and understood the privacy policy and am able to consent to it.

© 2022 CBT Nuggets. All rights reserved.Terms | Privacy Policy | Accessibility | Sitemap | 2850 Crescent Avenue, Eugene, OR 97408 | 541-284-5522