Fortinet is a leading provider of security devices and applications especially when it comes to next-gen firewalls. As network security becomes more crucial, the need for IT professionals who can leverage Fortinet security devices will increase.

Our Fortinet training is designed to not only help you earn Fortinet NSE certification, but gain the knowledge and skills you need to defend networks using Fortinet security devices.

Fortinet certification training paths

Fortinet’s Network Security Expert (NSE) certification program consists of eight levels that are broken into four tiers: Awareness (Levels 1-3), Technical (Levels 4-6), Advanced (Level 7), and Expert (8).

Levels 1-3 focus on cybersecurity awareness and are aimed at technical and non-technical professionals.

Levels 4-6 target network security admins, technical support engineers, and systems engineers — and covers how to work with Fortinet security devices like Fortigate.

Level 7 focuses on more advanced knowledge and skills needed to get the most out of Fortinet security solutions. This level is ideal for IT security architects, network security administrators, technical support engineers, and system engineers

Finally, Level 8 is aimed at veteran cybersecurity professionals who want to validate their knowledge of expert network security design, configuration, and troubleshooting for complex enterprise networks.


What is it like to train with us?

Our learners say it best.

Helps me learn the skills I need when I need them

Read Reviews
Get CBT Nuggets IT training news and resources

I have read and understood the privacy policy and am able to consent to it.

© 2024 CBT Nuggets. All rights reserved.Terms | Privacy Policy | Accessibility | Sitemap | 2850 Crescent Avenue, Eugene, OR 97408 | 541-284-5522