Get Started Now

CompTIA Introduces Stackable Certifications

CompTIA recently announced new credentials and certification structures that allow IT pros to “stack” their certs. This allows IT pros a chance to validate their skills and deepen their mastery of foundational technologies.

Stackable certifications are aligned across the infrastructure and cybersecurity career pathways, which both serve as the foundation for any IT career.

They are also categorized by the experience levels of Specialist (early-career IT professionals with 0–2 years of experience), Professional (mid-level IT professionals with 2–5 years of experience), and Expert (established IT professionals with more than 5 years of experience).

CompTIA-certified IT pros may be eligible for a variety of stackable certifications such as:

CompTIA’s new stackable certifications require active CE certifications. Good-for-life certification holders are able to earn these stackable certifications by re-certifying and validating that their skills are up to date.

If you’re a certification holder, log into your CompTIA certification account to review the status of your credentials. If not, get started on training to earn your first CompTIA cert today!


Not a CBT Nuggets subscriber? Start your free week now.

CBT Nuggets has everything you need to learn new IT skills and advance your career — unlimited video training and Practice Exams, Virtual Labs, validated learning with in-video Quizzes, Accountability Coaching, and access to our exclusive community of IT professionals.

Learn more about the CBT Nuggets Learning Experience.


Comments are closed.